Members

Hello I'm gowan

Posted by Gowan on 20 Dec 2011, 05:34

Ok I've been here for a few days but I thought that it was time I introduced myself. My full name is Gowan James Ditchburn the reason for telling you my full name is that Gowan has some important meaning but thats for another time. :nono:

Well who am I and where do I come from I was born in England in Swindon a huge town in Whiltshere. I am now living in New Zealand in a small town called Waiuku, which means in Maori (the native language of New Zealand) Water, Wai, white clay/ soap, uku.
I have a few passions in my life the first one is obviously 1/72 scale moddeling :cheers: , but I also like fantacy :mrgreen: . I am an aspirring architect and do like drawing :-D . Some of you may have already noticed on my blog and in the projects that I'm working on a story for and RPG* and also a map :-) . Now I know many of you have no interest or time for this petty foreign type of hobby but please accept that this is what I do :roll: . In fact it is the only thing stopping me from writting a novel and forgetting my little plastic army that took me so long to build up and paint :( . I unfortunately cannot seem to be able to concentrait on a single topic/genre long enough to write a whole novel, really only enough for a short story. :cry: so for all of you who do not like all this writting and cartography please bear with me ;-) Continue to follow my blog and post comments.

You know what maybe in the future I will be able to write a novel and paint some figs or "Bods" to quote Paul who I must admite enspired me to start my blog. :cheers: Oh and if you were wondering how someone who liked writting and drawing, My origional, passions got into modelling well I always liked making stories and illistrating them with painted figs I can act out the stories I make visualy. So there You have it... Oh and I like spanish :lol: